GLBT Mini-Challenge: Graphic Novels

This month’s GLBT mini-challenge to read a related Graphic Novel couldn’t have come at a better time. Weirdly enough, I’ve been on something of a graphic novels kick recently; I laughed myself silly over Superdickery.com and decided that, if comics were really that hilarious, I should start getting into them. I had a brief dalliance with the genre back when I first read Watchmen, but it didn’t stick. Then I picked up a few to rush through at the end of February so that my reading count wouldn’t be quite so pathetic, and I kind of got hooked. So, for this month’s mini-challenge, I will be reading:

  1. The Essential Dykes to Watch Out For (I was so pleased to see our library had this; I’ve been reading the comics on the website for a few months now and really enjoying it)
  2. Young Avengers (Vol 1): Sidekicks
  3. Young Avengers (Vol 2): Family Matters

I like to read them in threes, because it feels more substantial that way. I have the first on hold at the library, and the other two are in, so I’m hoping to pick them up tomorrow. This is gonna be a great reading month, I just know it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

