Monthly Roundup: May 2010

Another slow month. I have read 35 books so far this year; I should be at 42. I just haven’t been able to find the time for things lately! I’ll have to make an extra effort if I want to get to 50 books by the end of June.

Books Read This Month:

  1. “Will Eisner’s The Spirit” (Vol. 1) by Darwyn Cooke
  2. “A Kiss in Time” by Alex Finn
  3. “Saving Rafael” by Leslie Erika Wilson
  4. “Maus I” by Art Spiegelman
  5. “Maus II” by Art Spiegelman
  6. “The Angel’s Cut” by Elizabeth Knox

Here’s to another, more productive month!

  1. Wow 50 books by end of June? That’s a lot. I haven’t read that much since I started writing lol. I reward myself every time I get to a milestone in writing I read a book. I have a whole shelf of Dean Koontz novels I’m dying to get to!

      • Black Sheep
      • June 2nd, 2010

      Well, I only have 15 left to go, so hopefully I can make that by the end of the month! With all the extra writing I’ll be doing it’s going to be a close thing 😄 A shelf full of Dean Koontz sounds like a great treat, though. Maybe I can come up with something similar with my favourite authors…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

