Sunday Spotlight

Here are some of the book reviews, articles and blog posts I’ve been enjoying this week. Want me to feature one of your posts here? Send me a link and I’ll check it out!

You’ll have to forgive me – this blog seems to be all about the writing side of things at the moment, doesn’t it? I guess SoCNoC has been kind of weighing heavily on my brain. Here are some more writing-related sites I’ve found of interest this week:

  1. Beautiful Words – a collection of words which are, as the title says, beautiful. Very inspiring, and good for writing prompts if your muse needs a kick start.
  2. How Writing Can Be Like Great Sex. Okay, so it’s a little off the wall, but there are some good tips in there for helping to generate ideas. I’m beginning to see something of a theme here…!
  3. Show Some Character! I don’t know how I actually ended up finding this page. I just saw it on my bookmarks list and thought, “Okay, that sounds interesting,” and lo and behold, it was. Five steps to creating a believable character arc.
  4. I Don’t Believe in Reality (isn’t that an awesome name for a blog?) discusses what happens When You’re Not the Writer You Thought You Were.
  5. If You Knew Her, You’d Hate Her. Diane of “out of thin air” blogs about the problems of unlikeable protagonists.

That’s it for this week, folks. Enjoy! And I promise I’ll start reading more book reviews again soon…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

