Book Blogger Appreciation Week: September 13-17th 2010

Registration Post

I recently heard about Book Blogger Appreciation Week through another reader whose blog I frequent, and I have to admit, I didn’t pay much attention at first. I’m kind of a fringe-dweller at the moment, not being quite an official Book Blogger as it were, so I figured it wouldn’t really be of much interest or benefit to me.

But then I got to thinking. And I thought: firstly, nobody said you have to be a certain way. All you have to do to be eligible to get involved is blog about books! Which I’ve been doing for going on six months now. And it looks like a great way to meet other bloggers and find some fantastic new blogs. So I thought I’d register anyway. Fellow book bloggers who would like more information about BBAW will find the button above links to the site directly. Those following the link from the BBAW website will find the links below as requested. Enjoy!

Best Eclectic Book Blog

  1. REVIEW: “The Vintner’s Luck” by Elizabeth Knox
  2. REVIEW: “What Happened to Lani Garver” by Carol Plum-Ucci
  3. REVIEW: “Maus” by Art Spiegelman
  4. Monday Poem: “i carry your heart with me” by e. e. cummings
  5. Thursdays in Black: Learn as You Combat Hunger and Poverty

Best Written Book Blog

  1. REVIEW: “Child of My Right Hand” by Eric Goodman
  2. REVIEW: “Thinking Straight” by Robin Reardon
  3. REVIEW: “The Vintner’s Luck” by Elizabeth Knox
  4. True Confessions!: “I was a Teenage Book Collector.”
  5. Writing Reflections: My Shoes are too Small, My Head is too Big

Best New Book Blog

  1. REVIEW: “What Happened to Lani Garver” by Carol Plum-Ucci
  2. REVIEW: “The Vintner’s Luck” by Elizabeth Knox
  3. REVIEW: “Religulous” (film) with Bill Maher
  4. True Confessions!: “I was a Teenage Book Collector.”
  5. Writing Reflections: My Shoes are too Small, My Head is too Big
    • mylibrarycardworeout
    • July 23rd, 2010

    Good luck with this and also I have a question. I have wordpress too and I was wondering how you got the little bar on the side. The progress bar that says 100 book challenge. I tried to find this but I cannot. Thank you.

      • Black Sheep
      • July 23rd, 2010

      Thanks! 🙂

      The progress bar isn’t a WP widget; it’s a separate HTML script I found on the ‘net. I’m not sure where I got it but if you google “Progress Bar” you should be able to find something. It has to be HTML not CSS etc. though, I think, as WP doesn’t let you use certain scripts. Hope that helps!

    • mylibrarycardworeout
    • July 24th, 2010

    Thanks you very much.

Leave a Reply

