Sunday Spotlight

Here are some of the book reviews, articles and blog posts I’ve been enjoying this week. Want me to feature one of your posts here? Send me a link and I’ll check it out!

  1. Now that I’ve started the second draft of my SoCNoC novel, I’ve been thinking about writing on a pretty minute level, and it can be quite exhausting. The devil’s in the details! Fortunately, C. Patrick Schulze has a very helpful article on How to Write a Scene that breaks things down nicely.
  2. I’ve also been considering downloading this wonderful writing tool, OmmWriter, which is an unutterably peaceful writing programme that looks extremely restful and conducive to daydreaming – ahem, I mean writing.
  3. Proving that I can actually think about things other than books and writing, I have created a Social Network for NZ and Australian Book Bloggers called Books Down Under. If you live in either of those countries or are an overseas ex-pat and you blog about books (in any way, shape or form) or writing (ditto), then sign up – we’d love to have you! Our ultimate goal is to get organized to the point where we can have conventions and such similar to those in the US, although that’s a long way away yet!
  4. A couple of sites to whom I’ve passed on the Lovely Blog Award are: Writehanded.
  5. And Born to a Red-Headed Woman. Both excellent places to find great books and/or writing!

Hope you’ve had a great week. Enjoy!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

