Sunday Spotlight

Here are some of the book reviews, articles and blog posts I’ve been enjoying this week. Want me to feature one of your posts here? Send me a link and I’ll check it out!

I’ve been a bit busy with my presentation to fully explore the net this week, but here are a few of the things I’ve run across:

  1. Love science? Love music? On this awesome site, the two come together in surprising and beautiful ways: Symphony of Science.
  2. I was particularly interested to find this Feminist Law Professors blog, since I will shortly be going into law myself. It makes for fascinating reading.
  3. The Bookshop Blog elaborates on some Common Misconceptions About Rare Books that I found worthwhile reading, as I’m something of an amateur collector myself.
  4. If you’re a film buff, you might enjoy Overthinking It, which is an extremely entertaining review site (among other things).
  5. And, finally, Masters of Horror and SyFy, for all you horror fans out there.

Enjoy!

  1. It seems so obvious after reading it that age doesn’t make a book valuable, but the thought hadn’t actually occurred to me.

      • Black Sheep
      • July 26th, 2010

      Me neither! It’s a great article, that – very accessible and informative.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

